

## JOINT TRANSPORTATION BOARD

Notice of a Meeting, to be held in the Committee Room 2 (Bad Münstereifel Room) - Ashford Borough Council on Tuesday, 5th September, 2023 at 7.00 pm.

The Members of the Joint Transportation Board are:-

Councillor Heyes (Chair) Mr P Bartlett (Vice-Chair)

Cllrs. Feacey, Forest, Gathern, Joseph, Meaden, Michael.

Mrs C Bell, Mr S Campkin, Mr M Hill, Mr D Robey, Mr D Ross, Mr C Simkins.

Mrs C Drury, Mr G Cosgrove.

NB: Under the Council's Public Participation Scheme, members of the public can submit a petition, ask a question or speak concerning any item contained on this Agenda (Procedure Rule 9 refers). All requests to speak at this meeting must be received by no later than 10am on 4<sup>th</sup> September. Any petition put forward for consideration at this meeting must be received by 5pm on 29<sup>th</sup> August (Terms of Reference for the Joint Transportation Board refer).

## Agenda

Page Nos..

## 1. Apologies/Substitutes

To receive Notification of Substitutes in accordance with Procedure Rule 1.2(c)

## 2. **Declarations of Interest**

- 1. **Declarations of Interest**:- To declare any interests which fall ur following categories, as explained on the attached document:
  - a) Disclosable Pecuniary Interests (DPI)
  - b) Other Significant Interests (OSI)
  - c) Voluntary Announcements of Other Interests

See Agenda Item 2 for further details



3.	held on the 6th June 2023	3 - 10
4.	To receive any Petitions	
5.	Update on Eurostar Service to Ashford	
6.	Information Item - Minutes of meeting with Stagecoach on 11th July regarding bus service changes	17 - 18
7.	Verbal Update on Border Traffic Management	
8.	Highway Works Programme Update Report	19 - 36
9.	Parking and Waiting Restrictions Update Summary	37 - 38

RR 24<sup>th</sup> August 2023